Exclusive KUSP Interviews and Photos from
Monterey Jazz Festival

Support for KUSP's broadcasts of the 2008 Monterey Jazz Festival has been provided by a grant from the AT&T/Pebble Beach Charities.
This broadcast is also supported in part by the On-Site Broadcasters, a group of individuals that believe in the power of local music to inspire and strengthen our community. To join the On-Site Broadcasters, call Virginia Wright at KUSP 831-476-2800.



Recorded Sept. 19-21, 2008

Maria Schneider
Kurt Elling
Danilo Perez
Berklee College of Music
Ryan Shaw
Joshua Redman & Brian Blade
Paul Lucckesi
Jamie Cullum
Paul Contos & Aaron Barr

John Palowitch

Gerald Wilson

Richard Saunders



Photos - Steve Laufer

Special thanks to all who contributed to the KUSP Broadcasts:
KUSP Crew:
Larry Blood - producer/broadcast engineer/broadcast host
John Warshaw - broadcast engineer specialist
Maiya Evans - broadcast engineer
Brett Taylor - broadcast host anchor
Bobby Bishop, Eddie Berven and Alan Mertens - broadcast host/garden stage emcees
Rich Wills - broadcast host and jazz historian
Mike Eckstrom -broadcast host and blues specialist
Will Gorman - garden stage emcee and blues specialist
Brant Herrett - chief engineer
Terry Green - station manager
Steve Laufer - photographer and web producer
Mike Lambert - hospitality booth coordinator
Scott Hawkins - artist liaison supervisor
Linn Zhong and Tracy Hoffman - artist liasons
Wally Malone - AFofM representative and artist liaison
And to MJF Staff and Artists:
Thanks to: David Borough - AFofM local 153, Tim Jackson - MJF Executive Director and staff; and all participating artists [and management] including Joshua Redman, Cassandra Wilson, Maraca [Orlando Valle], Ledisi [Anibade Young], Maceo Parker, Derek Trucks, Maria Schneider, Christian McBride, Nancy Wilson, Terence Blanchard, Tom Scott, Paul Contos, Paul Luckessi, Jamie Cullum, Wayne Shorter, and Herbie Hancock

Also, the KUSP On-Site Broadcasters Group:

Paul Johnson & David Kaun
Amy Anderson
Leslie Andrews
Al Crevello
Patricia De Pree
Deanne Hart
Michelle Kennedy
Tom Lehrer
Kathryn Metz
Peggy Musgrave
Jaci Pappas
Celia Scott
Tegan Speiser
Michael T. Walker

Back to homepage